Kansas City Calendar
Share |

Upcoming IRC Programs
To learn more about upcoming programs hosted or sponsored by the International Relations Council, please visit our events calendar here ».

Other International Events in Kansas City
The IRC is pleased to share internationally themed events from around the Kansas City area. Does your business or organization have an upcoming event that could be of interest to IRC members? To have your event considered for inclusion in future IRC newsletters, please contact Matthew Hughes ».

Pop Up Film Haum: Herzsprung
Wednesday, April 17 – 7 p.m. – Stray Cat Film Center

Earth Day Festival, presented by KC Global Concepts 
April 19 – 10 a.m.-3 p.m. – UMKC Pierson Hall

Community Second Night of Passover Seder, presented by Rabbinical Association of GKC and Jewish Family Services  
Saturday, April 20 –  6:30 p.m. –  Ohev Sholom

Family and Community (Part of Becoming American: A Documentary Film and Discussion Series) », presented by the Kansas City Public Library
Monday, April 22 – 6:30 p.m. – KCPL Central Library

 International Medication Lecture: Refugee Care Following ISIS, presented by UMKC School of Medicine 
Tuesday, April 23 – Theater C

Foreign Trade Zone Seminar », presented by WTC-KC 
Tuesday, April 23 – 11 a.m.-1 p.m. – WTC-KC Conference Room

German Conversation Group
Thursday, April 25 – 6-7:30 p.m. – Goethe in the Crossroads

Concert: The Chicago Plan », presented by the Goethe Institute
Friday, April 26 – 8:30 p.m. – Blue Room Jazz Club

Save the Date: Diplomatic Ball », presented by the Ethnic Enrichment Commission 
Saturday, April 27 – 5:30 p.m.-2 a.m. – Kansas City Marriott Downtown

Youth Diplomats Retreat: Activating the Next Generation of Global Citizens », presented by Global Ties KC
Saturday, April 27 – 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. – Union Station

Author Reading with Pierre Jarawan: The Storyteller », presented by the Goethe Institute
Tuesday, April 30 – 7 p.m. – Goethe Pop Up in the Crossroads

Breakfast with Her Majesty’s Consul General of Chicago », presented by WTC-KC 
Wednesday, May 3  – 8-10 a.m. – Chamber Board Room, Union Station 

New American Welcome Center Luncheon, presented by the YMCA of Greater Kansas City 
Friday, May 10 – 11:30 a.m. – North Kansas City YMCA

Immigration and Popular Culture (Part of Becoming American: A Documentary Film and Discussion Series) », presented by the Kansas City Public Library
Monday, May 13 – 6:30 p.m. – KCPL Central Library

Global Ties KC 2019 Annual Celebration, presented by Global Ties KC
Thursday, May 16 – 6-8 p.m. – Union Station

Concert: Der Lange Schatten »presented by the Goethe Institute
Monday, May 20  7 p.m. – Blue Room Jazz Club

Go Global KC », presented by the World Trade Center
Thursday, June 6 – 4-6 p.m – Sporting KC - Children's Mercy Park

Export Distributor Agreement Seminar », presented by the U.S. Commercial Service 
Thursday, June 13 – 9-11:30 a.m. – World Trade Center