Annual Awards Banquet
Share |

Each year, the IRC awards banquet recognizes individuals or organizations for a variety of contributions – to foreign policy and global affairs, to international commerce, or to the Kansas City community.

 On September 22, 2016, we recognized A. Zahner Company for their contributions to the community. Photos from the event are available here ».

Distinguished Service Award for International Statesmanship
For nearly 30 years, the IRC has been honored to confer this special recognition on dignitaries and thought leaders who have made outstanding contributions in international commerce, diplomacy and education.

Past recipients have included Janet Napolitano (2014), David Petraeus (2012), Madeleine Albright (2006), John Danforth (2005), Robert M. Gates (2003), Alan Mulally (2001), Robert J. Eaton (1993), and William G. Hyland (1984).

Full list of recipients here.

Award for Contributions to the Community

The Award for Contributions to the Community is given to local individuals or companies who have contributed to economic growth in the area and have shown exemplary service to their community. Past recipients have included Julian Zugazagoitia (2014), R. Crosby Kemper III (2013), Sporting Kansas City (2012), Seaboard Corporation (2010), and John P. McMeel (1998).

Full list of recipients here.

Award for Academic Leadership
The Award for Academic Leadership is given to local individuals or educational institutions that contribute to global education in the Midwest. Past recipients have included the Stowers Institute (2009), KU Confucius Institute (2008), KCPT Public Television (1999), and Dr. E. Grey Dimond (1989).

Full list of recipients here.

Sign In


Family Event: World Refugee Day

Global Experience: Sister Cities Film Festival

IRC Book Club: Forgotten Continent: A History of the New Latin America

Your Global Future

Latest News