News & Press
Filter news by category:

 

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4

Newsletters
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Have You Seen Our New Website? »
Dear friends, Have you been to  irckc.org »  recently? This week we're excited to have launched a  new...
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Ready for Great Decisions? »
Dear friends, Our friends at the YMCA did a splendid job on Tuesday evening hosting an  IRC  networking...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Maduro's Venezuela Thursday at UMKC »
Dear friends, This evening we looked at the knowledge, skills, and abilities that can help entrepreneurs – and all...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Network with the YMCA at the End of November »
Dear friends, Last week we enjoyed a beautiful celebratory evening with the City of Kansas City, Missouri; former D...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
2019 Great Decisions Materials Now on Sale »
Dear friends, The big day is almost here! We're looking forward to seeing many of you tomorrow for the  2018 G...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Peacebuilding, Ethics, Entrepreneurship, and Venezuela in the Weeks Ahead »
Dear friends, The IRC office has been buzzing with activity this week as we get ready for the  November 1 &n...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Applications Open for Spring Internships »
Dear friends, Thank you! With your help and the participation of dozens of area businesses, university programs, an...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Global Honors Evening, Spring Internships, & High School Opportunities »
Dear friends, Former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice offered insightful remarks at  Tuesday's   CHIN...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Seeking Volunteers for Your Global Future »
Dear friends, What fun we had tonight, sampling teas and learning about the extensive reach of this world-favorite...
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Cost-Free Programs to Begin October »
Dear friends, The weeks ahead hold cost-free events for individuals and groups with all sorts of international inte...
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Scholarship Opportunity for High-Schoolers »
Dear friends, We appreciated seeing everyone at the different events for which Sarah Margon,  Human Rights Wat...
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Nominations Open for IRC Board Members »
Dear friends, If you're familiar with nonprofit organizations, you know the important role played by the board of d...
Wednesday, September 5, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Registration Closing for September 13 Programs with Human Rights Watch »
Dear friends, Our thanks to everyone who joined us at NourishKC for a splendid  cooking class  taught by...
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Help Us Welcome the Washington Director of Human Rights Watch in September »
Dear friends, Some valuable opportunities for international engagement in our Kansas City community are approaching...
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Announcing the 2018 Global Honors Evening »
Dear friends, We enjoyed seeing so many familiar faces and new friends at the  Ethnic Enrichment Festival &nbs...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Ethnic Enrichment Festival This Weekend »
Dear friends, Earlier this week, we were proud to share the IRC's Midyear Update with you. We appreciate those who...
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Volunteers Needed for the Ethnic Enrichment Festival »
Dear friends, The IRC Book Club is getting ready for next week's meeting on the  Forgotten Continent  with...
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
August 1, 2018: Meet International Fashion Designers Next Week »
Dear friends, Before summer says farewell and students are back in school, we have a few more events that might piq...
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
July 25, 2018: Help High-Schoolers Discover What Makes a Global Career »
Dear friends, Many thanks to KC Creates for hosting the IRC at the  Fringe Festival »  last evening. If you...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
July 18, 2018: Internship Applications Due Friday »
Dear friends, We've heard great things from those who attended  Saturday's showing of  Paths of the Soul &...
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
July 11, 2018: Keep Cool with These Indoor International Events »
Dear friends, July's unrelenting heat is the perfect excuse to join us for a couple indoor arts events with members o...
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
July 4, 2018: For When You Get Back »
Dear friends, Happy Fourth of July! All of us at the International Relations Council extend our best wishes to you as...
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
June 27, 2018: Fall Internships Available with the IRC »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who joined organizer Jack McLaren and session leader Bill Eckhardt at last week's me...
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
June 20, 2018: Events for You and the Family This Week »
Dear friends, June 20 marks  World Refugee Day , a chance for us to consider the situation of refugees arou...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
June 13, 2018: International Opportunities Abound in KC »
Dear friends, It was wonderful to see so many Great Decisions participants, as well as IRC members and others from ar...
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
June 6, 2018: See You Next Week at the WWI Museum »
Dear friends, A few months ago, IRC member Jim Scott brought us an idea for a  Global Experience  program –...
Thursday, May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018: Free Events in June »
Dear friends, We offer our sincere thanks to Nancy Hill and her team at Diastole Scholars' Center as well as IRC orga...
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Network with Children's Mercy, KU Med, and UMKC Next Week »
Dear friends, We had a lovely time last week marking the 100th anniversary of the Pittsburgh Agreement with the Cze...
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018: Registration Closing for Chinese Investment Program »
Dear friends, We send our thanks to everyone who joined us today at Union Station for an enlightening luncheon progra...
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
May 9, 2018: Networking Events in May and June »
Dear friends, Congratulations  to all the students and teachers who are finishing their school year – and, in s...
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
May 2, 2018: Coffee World Tour Thursday »
Dear friends, If you like coffee, or if you need help recovering from jet lag,  Thursday's   Global Exper...
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
April 25, 2018: Around the World in May »
Dear friends, We hope you're able to spend some time outdoors this week and enjoy the spring that has finally sprung....
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
April 18, 2018: Czech Ambassador & Slovak Consul General in May »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who joined us  on Monday  evening for an informative and dynamic conversat...
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
April 11, 2018: WorldQuest Recap and Mexican Elections »
Dear friends, We so enjoyed seeing trivia lovers young and old at last week's  WorldQuest  at UMKC. Special t...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
April 4, 2018: Democracy and the Mexican and U.S. Electoral Systems on April 16 »
Dear friends, We always feel privileged to welcome members of the diplomatic corps to Kansas City, and  tonight...

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4