News & Press
Filter news by category:

 

Displaying page 1 of 5
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5

Newsletters
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Pakistani Ambassador to the U.S. Visits Next Week »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who helped us welcome career German diplomat Stefan Schlüter to Kansas City last even...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Announcing the 2019 Local Awardees in Global Health »
Dear friends, You may have heard that this year's  Global Honors Evening , which annually recognizes individuals...
Tuesday, October 8, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
College & Career Fair Registration Closing »
Dear friends, Like you, we were disappointed to learn that last week's program with  Venezuelan mayor David Smola...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Populism & Nationalism on the Rise: A German Perspective »
Dear friends, Former mayor David Smolansky – the youngest mayor in his country's history – will be with us this week f...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Next Book Club Will Discuss Trade & Global Economies »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who attended the panel with former UN peacekeepers last evening at the World War I M...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Networking Tonight and News & Views Tomorrow »
Dear friends, This week we're excited to welcome  two new staff members  to the IRC community – Rachel Whit...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Applications Open for 2019 Berkley Award »
Dear friends, Each year, in memory of our founder and longtime executive director, Eliot S. Berkley, the Internationa...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Registration Open for 2019 Global Honors Evening »
Dear friends, As we move into fall, we'd like to keep a few upcoming events and opportunities on your radar:...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Looking for IRC Board Members »
Dear friends, We were honored this week by a visit by  Professor Rajmohan Gandhi , grandson of Mahatma Gandhi, w...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Nominations Open for 2019 IRC Awards in Global Health »
Dear friends, As we get ready for the  2019 Global Honors Evening » , where Amb. Deborah Birx will offer a key...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Ebola & Public Health with a Local Expert »
Dear friends, Whenever possible, we aim to bring international experts to smaller settings to allow you and other IRC...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Want to Work for the IRC? »
Dear friends, There's a lot on the slate this month at the IRC and in our KC community, but first a friendly reminder...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Gandhi's Grandson Visits to Discuss India & Pakistan »
Dear friends, We'll be traveling the world in August, and we'd love to see you as you're able: Next Tuesday'...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Meet Brazilian Ambassador Jose Pimentel in August »
Dear friends, Tomorrow, the director of Park University's Center for Global Peace Journalism, Steven Youngblood, will...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Announcing the 2019 Global Honors Evening »
Dear friends, Please save the date!  On Thursday, November 21, the IRC will host the  2019 Global Honors E...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Looking Back & Looking Ahead »
Dear friends, This week, it's a real pleasure to share with you the IRC's  2019 Midyear Update , a chronicl...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Summer Events to Beat the Heat »
Dear friends, Summer gives us a chance to enjoy some  different kinds of programs , some of which you'll see refl...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
A Loss for Our Community »
Dear friends, More fundamental than the substantive discussions, exposure to world affairs, and variety of perspective...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Discussing Turkey This Week »
Dear friends, We were honored last week to host representatives from 25 World Affairs Councils from around the countr...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Conflict & Cooperation in Space »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who joined the  IRC Book Club  this evening to discuss the June selection...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Have Some Time to Volunteer? »
Dear friends, We're getting excited to welcome delegates from around the country to next week's  World Affairs C...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
June National Meeting in KC »
Dear friends, This week we've welcomed our newest class of  IRC interns , who come to us from Missouri Western,...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Discuss European Elections This Week »
Dear friends, Representatives from  World Food Program USA  enjoyed their visit to Kansas City this week, a...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Diving in to Global Issues in the Next Month »
Dear friends, Often, our global realities are larger than the relations between two countries or continents. Whenever...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
The Value of the Dollar, Global Hunger, & Social Media – All in the Next Few Weeks »
Dear friends, As the school year winds down and we celebrate moms and graduates, we also have a few wonderful visitor...
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
World Trade Day Will Be Here Soon »
Dear friends, You know, even away from the borders and coasts, we really do live in an incredibly international...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
A Global Experience You Won't Want to Miss »
Dear friends, This week, IRC board member Dan Mahanty, who serves as U.S. program director for the Center for Civilia...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Next Up – India, Rwanda, and Chile »
Dear friends, It's been wonderful to see so many IRC members and friends over the last few weeks. WorldQuest earlier...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Free Programs Throughout April »
Dear friends, This week's conversations include experts on topics ranging from transatlantic ties to U.S.-Taiwan rela...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
How About a Wine Tasting? »
Dear friends, It was such a pleasure to welcome  Ambassador Thomas Pickering  back to Kansas City last week...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Here Comes the Sun »
Dear friends, What a difference the change of seasons makes! We'll be touring the world over the next few weeks, and...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
U.S.-Taiwan Relations and India in April »
Dear friends, As our  Brexit  speaker last week foretold, the road ahead for the UK still isn't any clearer...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Ambassador Thomas Pickering to End the Month »
Dear friends, Yesterday, Prime Minister Theresa May's latest plan for Brexit failed a Parliamentary vote, setting the...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Programs on Brexit, News & Views, and Iran in March »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who came out for our first  News & Views  gathering last week, and spe...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
High School Champions and March Programs »
Dear friends, The last few days have seen some great reasons to bring the IRC community together. Fifteen schools fro...

Displaying page 1 of 5
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5