News & Press
Filter news by category:

 

Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

Newsletters
Wednesday, July 29, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: A Linguistic Tour of Central and South America »
Dear Evan, Thanks to everyone who joined our second  International Film Club  discussion last...
Wednesday, July 22, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: Members Who Inspire »
July is a special time for me each year because it marks another year with the International Relations Council. In my...
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: Recorded Programs Now Available »
We're in the middle of an inspiring week of programs, and we'd love to have you join us on Zoom. Big thanks to our present...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: We're Hiring! »
Dear Evan, There's still time to sign up for  this...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: More Cooking + Languages in the Weeks Ahead »
Dear Reader, In the last few months, IRC members and fr...
Wednesday, June 17, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: Innovation & Cooperation in Response to Covid »
Dear Reader, If you haven't checked out an  IRC  digital...
Thursday, June 11, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: Introducing the International Film Club »
Dear Evan, We continue to hear from so many IRC member...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, May 26, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, May 20, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: International Cooperation in Responding to Crisis »
Dear Evan, We're so thankful for the many ways IRC mem...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: Global Economic Update Next Week »
Dear Evan, Thanks to your feedback, our  calendar...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: How Do We Balance Public Health and Privacy Concerns? »
DearEvan, We hope the IRC's transition to digital progra...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tourism, Privacy, and Public Health Experts in the Next Week »
Dear@@first_name@@, The Covid-19 pandemic is impacting...
Wednesday, April 22, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Job Searching? Check Out These Programs »
Dear@@first_name@@, Over the last few weeks, it has be...
Wednesday, April 15, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
What Is a Prepared Public Health Infrastructure? »
We so enjoyed the inaugural Lexicon Bite-Size Language Intro last week. Special thanks to Dr. Tom Patterson for introduc...
Wednesday, April 8, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Introducing Lexicon – Bite-Size Language Intros »
Dear Evan, We continue to be so...
Friday, April 3, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, March 20, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Introducing IRC Digital Programming »
We understand the how difficult things are at the present moment. We feel disconnected, unsure, and uncomfortable. Here at...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, March 11, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, March 4, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
IRC Newsletter: Berkley Lecture and Beyond »
Dear@@first_name@@, When we have special guests visitin...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
IRC Newsletter: Coronavirus Impacts on March 11 »
Dear@@first_name@@, As we get ready to welcome March next...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
IRC Open House in Early March »
Dear Reader, We had so much news to share with you this w...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Come From Away Panel Next Week »
We're so excited to welcome the champion Chiefs back to Kansas City! The IRC's office in Union Station will be  close...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Your Plans for After the Super Bowl »
Dear Reader, Ready for the big game on Sunday? The  IRC's new home in Union Station  has some&nbs...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Help Us Welcome Our New Program Coordinator »
Dear Matthew, It's our great pleasure to introduce you to our  new program coordinator , Evan Verploegh. He...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Do You Like Broadway? »
Dear Friends, It's an exciting time of year as we gear up for our first programs of 2020 (check the calendar below), se...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Volunteers Wanted for IRC Planning Teams »
Dear friends, One of the most common questions we receive through the year is "How can I get more involved...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Plenty of News for the New Year »
Dear friends, We hope that this holiday season has been a time of refreshment and rest with family and friends. At the...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
We're Moving! Hiring! and Ready for the New Year! »
Dear friends, As we close the year, we have some updates to share with you about  IRC  staff, offices, and...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Great Decisions Materials Available »
Dear friends, We love our interns, and we take great pride to see them recognized by others in the community. Recently,...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tamales and Other December Events »
Dear friends, It was our sincere pleasure to celebrate at the  2019 Global Honors Evening  with so many IRC m...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Check Out Our New Mobile App »
Dear friends, Heartfelt thanks to Dentons law firm, Professor Raj Bhala, and the World Trade Center–Kansas City – as...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
China Town Hall on Monday »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who joined us for Monday's  Book Club discussion  on global health. The boo...

Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6