News & Press
Filter news by category:

 

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4

Newsletters
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Discussing Turkey This Week »
Dear friends, We were honored last week to host representatives from 25 World Affairs Councils from around the countr...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Conflict & Cooperation in Space »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who joined the  IRC Book Club  this evening to discuss the June selection...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Have Some Time to Volunteer? »
Dear friends, We're getting excited to welcome delegates from around the country to next week's  World Affairs C...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
June National Meeting in KC »
Dear friends, This week we've welcomed our newest class of  IRC interns , who come to us from Missouri Western,...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Discuss European Elections This Week »
Dear friends, Representatives from  World Food Program USA  enjoyed their visit to Kansas City this week, a...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Diving in to Global Issues in the Next Month »
Dear friends, Often, our global realities are larger than the relations between two countries or continents. Whenever...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
The Value of the Dollar, Global Hunger, & Social Media – All in the Next Few Weeks »
Dear friends, As the school year winds down and we celebrate moms and graduates, we also have a few wonderful visitor...
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
World Trade Day Will Be Here Soon »
Dear friends, You know, even away from the borders and coasts, we really do live in an incredibly international...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
A Global Experience You Won't Want to Miss »
Dear friends, This week, IRC board member Dan Mahanty, who serves as U.S. program director for the Center for Civilia...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Next Up – India, Rwanda, and Chile »
Dear friends, It's been wonderful to see so many IRC members and friends over the last few weeks. WorldQuest earlier...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Free Programs Throughout April »
Dear friends, This week's conversations include experts on topics ranging from transatlantic ties to U.S.-Taiwan rela...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
How About a Wine Tasting? »
Dear friends, It was such a pleasure to welcome  Ambassador Thomas Pickering  back to Kansas City last week...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Here Comes the Sun »
Dear friends, What a difference the change of seasons makes! We'll be touring the world over the next few weeks, and...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
U.S.-Taiwan Relations and India in April »
Dear friends, As our  Brexit  speaker last week foretold, the road ahead for the UK still isn't any clearer...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Ambassador Thomas Pickering to End the Month »
Dear friends, Yesterday, Prime Minister Theresa May's latest plan for Brexit failed a Parliamentary vote, setting the...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Programs on Brexit, News & Views, and Iran in March »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who came out for our first  News & Views  gathering last week, and spe...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
High School Champions and March Programs »
Dear friends, The last few days have seen some great reasons to bring the IRC community together. Fifteen schools fro...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Last Chance to Register for Monday's Program on National Security Challenges »
Dear friends, In the next few days, different parts of the  IRC  community will come together for some impo...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Introducing News & Views »
Dear friends, What incredible energy and enthusiasm we saw yesterday at the IRC's  most recent networking hour &...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Networking on the Plaza Next Week »
Dear friends, We enjoyed an informative and insightful discussion of Canada today at Johnson County Community College...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Provinces & Policy: Learn About Canada Next Week »
Dear friends, It's tough to believe now, but it looks like we'll be above freezing by the time tomorrow's rescheduled&...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Cabin Fever? Come Meet the IRC Community! »
Dear friends, What a winter, eh? Last night's snow and ice closed the KU Edwards Campus, where this evening's program...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Snow, Chiefs, and the IRC »
Dear friends, We know the snow and the Chiefs have been top of mind for much of KC in recent days (what a chill, and...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Focus on Immigration & Transportation in the Weeks Ahead »
Dear friends, At the IRC, a new year means a  new season of Great Decisions . This year's topics include the Mid...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Join an IRC Committee in the New Year »
Dear friends, Welcome to 2019!  On behalf of the IRC's board of directors and all of us here in the office, I...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Explore Megaregions & the Future of Transportation in January »
Dear friends, The IRC is fortunate to have an  enthusiastic and committed  board of directors »  ...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Upcoming Signature Events »
Dear friends, There's no shortage of current international events and geopolitical quandaries to follow in our alwa...
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Have You Seen Our New Website? »
Dear friends, Have you been to  irckc.org »  recently? This week we're excited to have launched a  new...
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Ready for Great Decisions? »
Dear friends, Our friends at the YMCA did a splendid job on Tuesday evening hosting an  IRC  networking...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Maduro's Venezuela Thursday at UMKC »
Dear friends, This evening we looked at the knowledge, skills, and abilities that can help entrepreneurs – and all...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Network with the YMCA at the End of November »
Dear friends, Last week we enjoyed a beautiful celebratory evening with the City of Kansas City, Missouri; former D...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
2019 Great Decisions Materials Now on Sale »
Dear friends, The big day is almost here! We're looking forward to seeing many of you tomorrow for the  2018 G...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Peacebuilding, Ethics, Entrepreneurship, and Venezuela in the Weeks Ahead »
Dear friends, The IRC office has been buzzing with activity this week as we get ready for the  November 1 &n...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Applications Open for Spring Internships »
Dear friends, Thank you! With your help and the participation of dozens of area businesses, university programs, an...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Global Honors Evening, Spring Internships, & High School Opportunities »
Dear friends, Former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice offered insightful remarks at  Tuesday's   CHIN...

Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4