News & Press
Filter news by category:

 

Blog Articles
Monday, August 21, 2017
New Blog Post: Rejecting Intolerance »
Please visit the IRC's World Citizen Blog  here »  to see the new blog post.
Monday, August 14, 2017
New Blog Post: Member Spotlight: Holly Nielsen, Baring Vostok Capital Partners »
Please visit the IRC's World Citizen Blog  here »  to see the new blog post.
Monday, August 7, 2017
New Blog Post: The Search for ISIS »
Please visit the IRC's World Citizen Blog  here »  to see the new blog post.
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
August 2, 2017: Progress in the Past Presidents' Challenge »
Dear friends, We're looking forward to  tonight's  (August 2)  networking hour with Commerce Bank ....
Monday, July 31, 2017
New Blog Post: China Goes Green »
Please visit the IRC's World Citizen Blog  here »  to see the new blog post.

Press Releases
Monday, October 15, 2018
City of KCMO Recognized for Contributions to the Community »
Kansas City, MO (October 15, 2018) – The City of Kansas City, Missouri, will be recognized for contributions to the commun...
Monday, October 8, 2018
Fmr. Dep. Sec. of State to Address American Diplomacy in a Changing International Landscape »
Kansas City, MO (October 8, 2018) – Ambassador William J. Burns, former deputy secretary of state and U.S. ambassador to R...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
KC-Area Student Receives Selective National Scholarship »
Kansas City, MO (October 2, 2018) – Engoma Fataki, a junior at Missouri Western State University » in St. Joseph,...
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
IRC to Honor UMKC with Award for Academic Leadership »
Kansas City, MO (August 7, 2017) – The International Relations Council (IRC) announced today that it will honor the Univer...

Newsletters
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Ambassador Thomas Pickering to End the Month »
Dear friends, Yesterday, Prime Minister Theresa May's latest plan for Brexit failed a Parliamentary vote, setting the...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Programs on Brexit, News & Views, and Iran in March »
Dear friends, Thanks to everyone who came out for our first  News & Views  gathering last week, and spe...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
High School Champions and March Programs »
Dear friends, The last few days have seen some great reasons to bring the IRC community together. Fifteen schools fro...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Last Chance to Register for Monday's Program on National Security Challenges »
Dear friends, In the next few days, different parts of the  IRC  community will come together for some impo...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Introducing News & Views »
Dear friends, What incredible energy and enthusiasm we saw yesterday at the IRC's  most recent networking hour &...