The International Relations Council, as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, relies on the generosity of members and friends who sustain our efforts to foster a global perspective in the Kansas City community. We gratefully recognize the following individuals whose contributions to the IRC in the last twelve months have totaled at least $150. For more information about supporting the IRC, please contact Matthew Hughes, executive director. Thank you for your help in making this important work possible!

Emissary ($1,000+)


Kathie Allison

Mithra Amaran

Jeffrey Bell

Andrew Berkley

Bert Berkley

Col. (Ret.) William G. & Margaret Eckhardt

Nicole Gresham-Perry

Gregory & Susanne Hoffmann

Janet Kannard

Bill & Lyn Lakin

Jon McGraw

Joseph Melookaran

Nancy Messer

Louis & Elizabeth Nave Flarsheim Charitable Foundation, Bank of America, N.A., Trustee

Holly Nielsen

Ardyce H. Pearson

John Phillips

Lawrence Rouse

Dave Saunders

Paul Savastano

Neal & Angela Sharma

Cyprienne Simchowitz & Jerry White

Sosland Foundation

Dr. Joy Stevenson

David Tripp

Mike & Maggie Wood

Karenbeth Zacharias

Benefactor ($500 to $999)

Bill & Maureen Berkley

Patricia Burroughs-Bishop

Laura & Kirk Doan

Alfred Figuly

Philip Gaskin

Bill & Irma Lou Hirsch

Christine Hughes

Bill Kort

Benny Lee

Ross & Elizabeth Lillard

Nancy Minahan

Shahid Qadri

Gino Serra

Stephen Steigman & Tamara Falicov

Linda Trout

Susan Vogel

Sidne Ward

Statesman ($300 to $499)

Janet Armstrong

David Au

Alan Barkema

Richard Bouhan

Sally Firestone

Daniel Frank

Michael Hernandez

Gary W. Logan

Michael Makara

Aaron Mann

Kelli Meilink

Barbara Nelson

Jane Olsen

Carrie Sherer

Bill & Marilyn Taylor

Samantha Vidal

Paul Weida

Jerry White

Chris Steineger & Shari Wilson

Patron ($150 to $299)


Andrea Allison-Putman

Gary Armstrong

Christina Arnone

Kassanna Barreto

Inga Barringer

John Becker

Chad Bettes

Michael Burke

Bill Clifford

Kimberly Connelly

Jane Drury

Rosemary Durkin

Gertrude Ederle

Mark Eisemann

Steven Fuller

Narbeli Galindo

Michael Gibler

Tom & Beth Hall

Doranne Hudson

Rebecca James

Amb. Allan Katz

Brad Kleindl

Frank Kilmas

Cynthia Lamas

Shelly Ma

James Malouff

Leslie Mark

Melissa Miller

Dr. Gary & Vickie Morsch

Jeff Muchow

Drs. Manuel & Lillian Pardo

George & Linda Parkins

Stacie Rader

Richard & Jo Randolph

Robert Rebori

Jerry Reser & Kathrin Goldman

Usha Saha

Christine Stannard

Steven & Evelina Swartzman

Jean Townsend

Amarilis Valdez-Dempsey

The VanSant Family

Tom & Jane Waggoner

James Wilson

Michael & Megan Wizniak

Brian Wright

Larry Yates

This list accounts for contributions made within the twelve months preceding October, 2021. We work diligently to ensure that this list is accurate and appreciate your bringing any unintentional errors or omissions to our attention for prompt correction.