Do you want to get more involved with the IRC?
Connect with other IRC members with similar interests?
Help inform IRC programming?

Perhaps you’ve lived in another part of the world, worked there, studied there, traveled there, or just have a general fascination. IRC members are warmly invited to join one or more IRC Roundtables – a chance to connect with other members, talk about current events in regions of interest to them, and help inform IRC programming. Roundtable members will be invited to a quarterly meeting  (held over Zoom) to discuss the region they’ve indicated interest in, and receive IRC event information and other updates relevant to the regions they select.

Roundtables are open to all members of the IRC, including individual/family members and individuals affiliated with IRC organizational members, like businesses, colleges/universities, and nonprofits. Roundtable membership is included in your IRC membership. Be as involved as your schedule allows, without worrying about whether you can make a meeting or meet a deadline. The point is to connect, explore, and engage.

If you’re not yet a member, or if you’re unsure, no problem – join below, or reach out!

Note: All IRC Roundtables are presented in a hybrid format, feel free to join either via Zoom or in-person. Unless stated otherwise, all Roundtables will take place at the WTC Conference Room in Union Station (where the IRC offices are located).

The Americas Roundtable 2024 meeting dates :

  • Monday, January 22
  • Monday, April 1
  • Monday, June 24
  • Monday, September 9

South Asia Roundtable 2024 meeting dates:

  • Monday, January 29
  • Monday, April 8
  • Monday, July 1
  • Monday, September 16

Sub-Saharan Africa Roundtable 2024 meeting dates:

  • Monday, February 5
  • Monday, April 15
  • Monday, July 8
  • Monday, September 23

Europe and Russia Roundtable 2024 meeting dates:

  • Monday, February 12
  • Monday, April 22
  • Monday, July 15
  • Monday, September 30

East Asia Roundtable 2024 meeting dates:

  • Monday, February 26
  • Monday, May 13
  • Monday, July 22
  • Monday, October 7

Middle East/North Africa Roundtable 2023 meeting dates:

  • Monday, March 4
  • Monday, May 13
  • Monday, July 29
  • Monday, October 21

Southeast Asia and Oceania Roundtable 2024 meeting dates:

  • Monday, March 11
  • Monday, May 13
  • Monday, August 5
  • Monday, October 28