Do you want to get more involved with the IRC?
Connect with other IRC members with similar interests?
Help inform IRC programming?

Perhaps you’ve lived in another part of the world, worked there, studied there, traveled there, or just have a general fascination. IRC members are warmly invited to join one or more IRC Roundtables – a chance to connect with other members, talk about current events in regions of interest to them, and help inform IRC programming. Roundtable members will be invited to a quarterly meeting and receive IRC event information and other updates relevant to the regions they select.

Roundtables are open to all members of the IRC, including individual/family members and individuals affiliated with IRC organizational members, like businesses, colleges/universities, and nonprofits. Roundtable membership is included in your IRC membership. Be as involved as your schedule allows, without worrying about whether you can make a meeting or meet a deadline. The point is to connect, explore, and engage.

If you’re not yet a member, or if you’re unsure, no problem – join below, or reach out!

Join as a Member
Join an IRC Roundtable

The Americas Roundtable

2022 meeting dates (5:30-6:30 p.m. Central):

  • Monday, January 31
  • Monday, May 2
  • Monday, July 25
  • Monday, October 31

East Asia Roundtable

2022 meeting dates (5:30-6:30 p.m. Central):

  • Monday, March 28
  • Monday, June 20
  • Monday, September 19
  • Monday, December 12

Eastern Europe and Russia Roundtable

2022 meeting dates (5:30-6:30 p.m. Central):

  • Monday, March 14
  • Monday, June 6
  • Monday, August 29
  • Monday, November 28

Middle East/North Africa Roundtable

2022 meeting dates (5:30-6:30 p.m. Central):

  • Monday, February 28
  • Monday, May 16
  • Monday, August 15
  • Monday, November 14

South and Southeast Asia and Oceania Roundtable

2022 meeting dates (5:30-6:30 p.m. Central):

  • Monday, March 21
  • Monday, June 13
  • Monday, September 12
  • Monday, December 5

Sub-Saharan Africa Roundtable

2022 meeting dates (5:30-6:30 p.m. Central):

  • Monday, February 7
  • Monday, May 9
  • Monday, August 1
  • Monday, November 7

Western Europe Roundtable

2022 meeting dates (5:30-6:30 p.m. Central):

  • Tuesday, March 8
  • Monday, May 23
  • Monday, August 22
  • Monday, November 21